Merton Council

Home Home Merton Adult Education Home Home Jobs in children's social care Home Merton Means Business Home Wandle Valley Low Carbon Zone Home Safeguarding Children Board
How do I contact my councillor?

Election results for Mitcham and Morden

General Election - Thursday 12 December 2019

Mitcham and Morden - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Siobhain McDonagh Labour Party 27964 61% Elected
Toby Edward Williams The Conservative Party Candidate 11482 25%
Luke Alexander Taylor Liberal Democrats 3717 8%
Jeremy Christopher Catterall Maddocks Brexit Party 1202 3%
Pippa Maslin Green Party 1160 3%
Des Coke Christian Peoples Alliance 216 0%
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 45741
Electorate 70021
Number of ballot papers issued 45858
Number of ballot papers rejected 104
Turnout 65%
Share of the votes (%)
Siobhain McDonagh 61% Elected
Toby Edward Williams 25%
Luke Alexander Taylor 8%
Jeremy Christopher Catterall Maddocks 3%
Pippa Maslin 3%
Des Coke 0%
Rejected ballot papers
Unmarked or void for uncertainty68
Voting for more than stipulated number of candidates35
Writing or mark by which the voter can be identified1
Total rejected104