Merton Council

Home Home Merton Adult Education Home Home Jobs in children's social care Home Merton Means Business Home Wandle Valley Low Carbon Zone Home Safeguarding Children Board
How do I contact my councillor?

Election results for St Helier

Local Elections - Thursday 22 May 2014

St Helier - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Maxi Martin Labour Party 2010 26% Elected
Dennis Pearce Labour Party 1916 24% Elected
Imran Uddin Labour Party 1673 21% Elected
Andre Lampitt UK Independence Party (UKIP) 663 8%
Chris Challouma Conservative Party 505 6%
Chris McLaughlin Conservative Party 435 6%
Hugh Lenon Conservative Party 421 5%
Simon Parritt Liberal Democrat 203 3%
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 3
Total votes 7826
Electorate 7776
Number of ballot papers issued 3011
Number of ballot papers rejected 12
Turnout 39%
Share of the votes (%)
Maxi Martin 26% Elected
Dennis Pearce 24% Elected
Imran Uddin 21% Elected
Andre Lampitt 8%
Chris Challouma 6%
Chris McLaughlin 6%
Hugh Lenon 5%
Simon Parritt 3%
Rejected ballot papers
Unmarked or void for uncertainty8
Voting for more than stipulated number of candidates4
Total rejected12