## **APPENDIX A**

## COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES AND SCRUTINY BODIES 2022-23

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMISSION (10 seats + 4 voting Coopted Members) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Mike Brunt (Vice-Chair) Cllr Usaama Kaweesa (CYP) Cllr Agatha Akyigyina (HCOP) Cllr Stuart Neaverson (SUSC) Cllr Gill Manly Cllr Billy Hayes	Cllr Nicholas McLean	Cllr Paul Kohler Cllr Tony Reiss	Cllr Edward Foley (Chair)
Page 7	Substitutes: Cllr Martin Whelton Cllr Edith Macauley	Substitute: Cllr Thomas Barlow	Substitutes: Cllr Anthony Fairclough Cllr John Oliver	Substitute: Cllr Stephen Mercer
HEALTHIER COMMUNITIES AND OLDER PEOPLE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY (9 seats) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Agatha Akyigyina (Chair) Cllr Martin Whelton Cllr Caroline Charles Cllr Slawek Szczepanski Cllr Laxmi Attawar	Cllr Eleanor Cox Cllr Max Austin	Cllr Jenifer Gould (Vice- Chair) Cllr Simon McGrath	
	Substitutes: Cllr Dennis Pearce Cllr Mike Brunt	Substitute: Cllr Michael Paterson	Substitutes: Cllr Tony Reiss Cllr Matthew Willis	

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL (10 seats) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Usaama Kaweesa (Chair) Cllr Michael Butcher Cllr Caroline Charles Cllr Dennis Pearce Cllr Linda Kirby Cllr Billy Hayes	Cllr Andrew Howard	Cllr Chessie Flack (Vice Chair) Cllr Samantha MacArthur Cllr Jil Hall	
	Substitutes:	Substitute:	Substitutes:	
	Cllr Edith Macauley Cllr Sheri-Ann Bhim	Cllr Max Austin	Cllr Jenifer Gould Cllr Robert Page	
SUSTAINABLE COMMUNITIES EVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL (11 seats) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Stuart Neaverson (Chair) Cllr James Williscroft Cllr Caroline Charles Cllr Dan Johnston Cllr Gill Manly Cllr Martin Whelton	Cllr Daniel Holden (Vice-Chair)	Cllr Anthony Fairclough Cllr Victoria Wilson Cllr John Braithwaite	Cllr Stephen Mercer
	Substitutes:	Substitute:	Substitutes: Cllr Klaar Dresselaers	Substitute:
	Cllr Slawek Szczepanski Cllr TBC	Cllr Max Austin	Clir Samantha MacArthur	Cllr Edward Foley
BOROUGH PLAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE (6 seats) Substitutes allowed, no	Cllr Dennis Pearce (Chair) Cllr James Williscroft Cllr Caroline Charles Cllr Sheri-Ann Bhim	Cllr Daniel Holden	Cllr Matthew Willis Cllr Kirsten Galea	
Cabinet members	Substitute: Cllr TBC	Substitute: Cllr Thomas Barlow	Substitute: Cllr Jil Hall	

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (9 seats) No substitutes	Cllr Ross Garrod (Chair) Cllr Eleanor Stringer Cllr Brenda Fraser Cllr Natasha Irons Cllr Billy Christie	Cllr Nicholas McLean	Cllr Anthony Fairclough Cllr Simon McGrath Cllr Kirsten Galea	
HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD (3 seats plus officers, statutory and non-statutory representatives) Proportionality does not	Cllr Peter McCabe (Chair) Cllr Brenda Fraser		Cllr Jenifer Gould	

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
STANDARDS AND	Cllr Mike Brunt (Chair)	Cllr Michael Paterson	Cllr John Oliver (Vice-	
GENERAL PURPOSES	Cllr Martin Whelton		Chair)	
COMMITTEE	Cllr Brenda Fraser		Cllr John Braithwaite	
(12 seats plus 2	Cllr Edith Macauley		Cllr Robert Page	
Independent Persons)	Cllr Stephen Alambritis Cllr Caroline Cooper-		Cllr Victoria Wilson	
Substitutes allowed	Marbiah Cllr Billy Hayes			
	Substitutes:	Substitute:	Substitutes:	
			Cllr Samantha MacArthur	
	Cllr Sheri-Ann Bhim	Cllr Andrew Howard	Cllr Simon McGrath	
10 INT HEALTH COMMITTE	Cllr Caroline Charles			
DINT HEALTH COMMITTE	123			
SOUTH WEST LONDON AND	Cllr Agatha Akyigyina		Cllr Anthony Fairclough	
SURREY JOINT HEALTH	om Agatha Akyigyina		Cllr John Oliver	
© ERVIEW AND SCRUTINY				
COMMITTEE (JHOSC) (2	Substitute:			
seats)	Cllr Martin Whelton			
Substitutes allowed				
REGULATORY AND QUAS	I JUDICIAL BODIES			
APPEALS COMMITTEE	Cllr Ross Garrod (Chair)	Cllr Michael Paterson	Cllr Anthony Fairclough	
(6 seats)	Cllr Eleanor Stringer Cllr Billy Christie		Cllr John Oliver	
			1	<u> </u>

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
LICENSING COMMITTEE (Licensing Act and Gambling Act purposes) (13 seats) No substitutes	Cllr Edith Macauley (Chair) Cllr Martin Whelton Cllr James Williscroft Cllr Caroline Charles Cllr Gill Manly Cllr Mike Brunt Cllr Sheri-Ann Bhim	Cllr Michael Paterson	Cllr Paul Kohler (Vice- Chair) Cllr Samantha MacArthur Cllr Robert Page Cllr Jil Hall	Cllr Stephen Mercer
LICENSING COMMITTEE (Miscellaneous) (13 Seats) No substitutes	Membership as for Licens	ing Committee		
CENSING SUB- COMMITTEE (of above committee) (3 seats)	Any 3 members of the Lic	ensing Committee		
PLANNING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE (10 seats) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Aidan Mundy (Chair) Cllr Martin Whelton Cllr James Williscroft Cllr Caroline Charles Cllr Gill Manly Cllr Mike Brunt	Cllr Thomas Barlow	Cllr Simon McGrath (Vice- Chair) Cllr Susie Hicks	Cllr Edward Foley
	Substitutes:	Substitutes:		Substitute:
	Cllr Dennis Pearce Cllr Ben Butler	Cllr Nicholas McLean	Substitutes: Cllr Matthew Willis Cllr Kirsten Galea	Cllr Stephen Mercer

This page is intentionally left blank