**APPENDIX A** 

## COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES AND SCRUTINY BODIES

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMISSION	Cllr Peter McCabe (Vice- Chair) (HCOP)		Cllr Paul Kohler	Cllr Peter Southgate (Chair)
(10 seats + 4 voting Co- opted Members) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Brenda Fraser (CYP) Cllr Aidan Mundy (SCS) Cllr Billy Christie Cllr Ben Butler Cllr Joan Henry	Cllr Edward Gretton		
		Substitutes:	Substitute:	Substitute:
-	Cllr John Dehaney	Cllr David Williams Cllr Thomas Barlow	Cllr Simon McGrath	Cllr Edward Foley
Page 5	Vacancy			
HEALTHIER COMMUNITIES AND OLDER PEOPLE OVERVIEW AND	Cllr Peter McCabe (Chair) Cllr Pauline Cowper	Cllr Thomas Barlow (Vice Chair)	Cllr Jenifer Gould	
SCRUTINY (8 seats)	Cllr Mary Curtin Cllr Linda Kirby	Cllr Nigel Benbow		
Substitutes allowed		Substitutes:	Substitute:	
	Substitutes: Cllr Laxmi Attawar Vacancy	Cllr Andrew Howard Cllr Oonagh Moulton	Cllr Hina Bokhari	

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL	Cllr Brenda Fraser (Chair) Cllr Russell Makin Cllr Dennis Pearce	Cllr Hayley Ormrod (Vice Chair)		Cllr Edward Foley
(10 seats) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Joan Henry Cllr Stan Anderson Cllr Nick Draper	Cllr James Holmes Cllr Omar Bush		
	Substitutes:	Substitutes:		Substitute: Cllr Dickie Wilkinson
	Cllr Carl Quilliam Vacancy	Cllr Thomas Barlow Cllr Andrew Howard		
SUSTAINABLE COMMUNITIES	Cllr Aidan Mundy (Chair) Cllr Geraldine Stanford Cllr Nick Draper	Cllr Daniel Holden (Vice Chair)	Cllr Anthony Fairclough	
(8 seats) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Laxmi Attawar Cllr Dave Ward	Cllr David Dean		
	Substitutes:	Substitutes:	Substitute:	
	Cllr Pauline Cowper Cllr Ben Butler	Cllr Edward Gretton Cllr Nigel Benbow	Cllr Eloise Bailey	
BOROUGH PLAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE (6 seats) Substitutes allowed, no	Cllr Carl Quilliam (Chair) Cllr Geraldine Stanford Cllr Dennis Pearce Cllr Ben Butler	Cllr Najeeb Latif	Cllr Anthony Fairclough	
Cabinet members	Substitute: Vacancy	Substitute: Cllr Stephen Crowe	Substitute: Cllr Simon McGrath	

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (10 seats) No substitutes	Cllr Mark Allison (Chair) Cllr Eleanor Stringer Cllr Martin Whelton Cllr Tobin Byers Cllr Owen Pritchard Cllr Marsie Skeete	Cllr Nicholas McLean Cllr Oonagh Moulton Cllr David Simpson	Cllr Anthony Fairclough	
HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD (3 seats plus officers, statutory and non-statutory representatives) Proportionality does not apply	Cllr Rebecca Lanning (Chair) Cllr Eleanor Stringer	Cllr Oonagh Moulton		

ge 7

LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
Cllr Peter McCabe (Chair) Cllr John Dehaney Cllr Brenda Fraser	Cllr Adam Bush (Vice Chair)	Cllr Hina Bokhari	Cllr Dickie Wilkinson
Cllr Ben Butler	Cllr David Williams		
Cllr Nick Draper	Cllr Andrew Howard		
Cllr Martin Whelton			
Substitutes:	Substitutes:	Substitute: Cllr Jenifer Gould	Substitute: Cllr Edward Foley
Cllr Caroline Cooper- Marbiah	Cllr Nicholas McLean Cllr Omar Bush		
ES			
Cllr Peter McCabe	Cllr Thomas Barlow		
	Substitute:		
Substitute <sup>.</sup>			
Cllr Brenda Fraser			
I JUDICIAL BODIES			
Clir Mark Allison (Chair) Clir Brenda Fraser Clir Joan Henry Clir Owen Pritchard	Ciir Oonagn Moulton	Ciir Simon McGrath	
Cllr Mark Allison Cllr Caroline Cooper- Marbiah			
	Cllr Peter McCabe (Chair) Cllr John Dehaney Cllr Brenda Fraser Cllr Ben Butler Cllr Nick Draper Cllr Mary Curtin Cllr Martin Whelton Substitutes: Cllr Caroline Cooper- Marbiah Cllr Edith Macauley ES Cllr Peter McCabe Substitute: Cllr Brenda Fraser I JUDICIAL BODIES Cllr Mark Allison (Chair) Cllr Brenda Fraser Cllr Joan Henry Cllr Owen Pritchard Cllr Owen Pritchard	Clir Peter McCabe (Chair) Clir John Dehaney Clir Brenda Fraser Clir Ben Butler Clir Nick Draper Clir Mary Curtin Clir Martin WheltonClir David Williams Clir Andrew HowardSubstitutes:Substitutes:Clir Caroline Cooper- Marbiah Clir Edith MacauleyClir Nicholas McLean Clir Omar BushClir Peter McCabeClir Thomas Barlow Substitute: Clir Andrew HowardClir Peter McCabeClir Thomas Barlow Substitute: Clir Andrew HowardClir Deter McCabeClir Andrew HowardClir Brenda FraserClir Andrew HowardI JUDICIAL BODIESClir Oonagh MoultonClir Owen PritchardClir Oonagh MoultonClir Mark Allison Clir Owen PritchardClir Oonagh Moulton	Clir Peter McCabe (Chair) Clir Adam Bush Clir Hina Bokhari   Clir John Dehaney Clir Adam Bush Clir Hina Bokhari   Clir Benda Fraser Clir David Williams Clir Hina Bokhari   Clir Mark Allison Clir Andrew Howard Clir Jenifer Gould   Clir Mark Allison Substitute: Clir Jenifer Gould   Clir Peter McCabe Clir Nicholas McLean Clir Jenifer Gould   Clir Peter McCabe Clir Thomas Barlow Substitute:   Clir Brenda Fraser Clir Andrew Howard Clir Jenifer Gould   Clir Peter McCabe Clir Thomas Barlow Substitute:   Clir Brenda Fraser Clir Andrew Howard Clir Andrew Howard   Clir Brenda Fraser Clir Andrew Howard Clir Andrew Howard   Clir Brenda Fraser Clir Oonagh Moulton Clir Simon McGrath   Clir Mark Allison (Chair) Clir Oonagh Moulton Clir Simon McGrath   Clir Owen Pritchard Clir Oonagh Moulton Clir Simon McGrath

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
LICENSING COMMITTEE (Licensing Act and Gambling Act purposes) (12 seats) No substitutes	Cllr Nick Draper (Chair) Cllr Stan Anderson Cllr Pauline Cowper Cllr Mary Curtin Cllr Russell Makin Cllr Stephen Alambritis Cllr John Dehaney	Cllr David Simpson (Vice Chair) Cllr Janice Howard Cllr Nigel Benbow Cllr Oonagh Moulton	Cllr Paul Kohler	
LICENSING COMMITTEE (Miscellaneous) (12 Seats) No substitutes	Membership as for Licen	sing Committee		
LICENSING SUB- COMMITTEE (Of above committee) (O seats)	Any 3 members of the Lie	censing Committee		
PLANNING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE (10 seats) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Dave Ward (Chair) Cllr Joan Henry Cllr Nick Draper Cllr Carl Quilliam Cllr Stephen Alambritis Cllr Billy Christie	Cllr Stephen Crowe (Vice Chair) Cllr David Dean	Cllr Simon McGrath	Cllr Peter Southgate
	Substitutes: Cllr Dennis Pearce Cllr Ben Butler	Substitutes: Cllr Najeeb Latif Cllr Ed Gretton	Substitute: Cllr Eloise Bailey	Substitute: Cllr Edward Foley

This page is intentionally left blank