APPENDIX A

COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES AND SCRUTINY BODIES

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMISSION (10 seats + 4 voting Co- opted Members) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Peter McCabe – Vice Chair Cllr Laxmi Attawar Cllr John Dehaney Cllr Sally Kenny Cllr Rebecca Lanning Cllr Owen Pritchard Substitutes: Cllr Dennis Pearce Cllr Eleanor Stringer	Cllr Oonagh Moulton Cllr David Williams Substitutes: Cllr Nick McLean Cllr Thomas Barlow	Cllr Paul Kohler Substitute: Cllr Carl Quilliam	Cllr Peter Southgate – Chair Substitute: Cllr Edward Foley
HEALTHIER COMMUNITIES AND OLDER PEOPLE (8, Seats) Substitutes allowed	Chair	Cllr Andrew Howard – Vice Chair Cllr Stephen Crowe Substitutes: Cllr Najeeb Latif Cllr Thomas Barlow	Cllr Hina Bokhari Substitute: Cllr Carl Quilliam	

COMMITTEE	LABOUR		LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL (10 seats) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Sally Kenny – Chair Cllr Agatha Akyigyina Cllr Natasha Irons Cllr Mark Kenny Cllr Dennis Pearce Cllr Eleanor Stringer Substitutes: Cllr Pauline Cowper Cllr Joan Henry	Cllr Ed Gretton – Vice Chair Cllr Hayley Ormrod Cllr Omar Bush Substitutes: Cllr James Holmes Cllr Adam Bush		Cllr Edward Foley Substitute: Cllr Dickie Wilkinson
SUSTAINABLE COMMUNITIES OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL (B) seats) Solbstitutes allowed N	Cllr Laxmi Attawar – Chair Cllr Stan Anderson Cllr Ben Butler Cllr Joan Henry Cllr Russell Makin Substitutes: Cllr Billy Christie Cllr Mark Kenny	Cllr Daniel Holden – Vice Chair Cllr Nick McLean Substitutes: Cllr David Dean Cllr Nigel Benbow	Cllr Anthony Fairclough Substitute: Cllr Hina Bokhari	
BOROUGH PLAN ADVISORY PANEL (6 seats) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Aidan Mundy – Chair Cllr Nick Draper Cllr Linda Kirby Cllr Geraldine Stanford Substitutes: Cllr Caroline Cooper- Marbiah	Cllr Najeeb Latif Substitute: Cllr Stephen Crowe	Cllr Carl Quilliam Substitute: Cllr Anthony Fairclough	

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (10 seats) No substitutes	Cllr Stephen Alambritis – Chair Cllr Mark Allison – Vice Chair Cllr Tobin Byers Cllr Caroline Cooper- Marbiah Cllr Nick Draper Cllr Martin Whelton	Cllr Oonagh Moulton Cllr Janice Howard Cllr David Simpson	Cllr Anthony Fairclough	
HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD (3 seats plus officers, statutory and non-statutory representatives) Proportionality does not	Cllr Tobin Byers – Chair Cllr Kelly Braund	Cllr Janice Howard		

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
STANDARDS AND GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE (12 seats plus co-opted non- voting members) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Peter McCabe – Chair Cllr Pauline Cowper Cllr John Dehaney Cllr Brenda Fraser Cllr Joan Henry Cllr Ben Butler Cllr Agatha Akyigyina Substitutes: Cllr Dave Ward Cllr Marsie Skeete	Cllr Adam Bush (Vice Chair) Cllr David Williams Cllr Thomas Barlow Substitute: Cllr Oonagh Moulton Cllr Omar Bush	Cllr Eloise Bailey Substitute: Cllr Paul Kohler	Cllr Dickie Wilkinson Substitute: Cllr Peter Southgate
JOINT HEALTH COMMITTE				
SUTH WEST LONDON AND WIRREY JOINT HEALTH OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (JHOSC) (2 seat) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Peter McCabe Substitute: Cllr Brenda Fraser	Cllr Andrew Howard Substitute: Cllr Stephen Crowe		
REGULATORY AND QUAS	I JUDICIAL BODIES			
APPEALS COMMITTEE (6 seats)	Cllr Stephen Alambritis – Chair Cllr Mark Allison Cllr Caroline Cooper- Marbiah Cllr Edith Macauley	Cllr Oonagh Moulton	Cllr Simon McGrath	
JOINT REGULATORY SERVICES COMMITTEE (2 seats) Proportionality does not apply	Cllr Nick Draper Cllr Tobin Byers			

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
LICENSING COMMITTEE (Licensing Act and Gambling Act purposes) (12 seats) No substitutes	Cllr Agatha Akyigyina – Chair Cllr Stan Anderson Cllr Billy Christie Cllr Pauline Cowper Cllr Nick Draper Cllr Rebecca Lanning Cllr Aidan Mundy	Cllr David Simpson – Vice Chair Cllr Janice Howard Cllr Nick McLean Cllr Nigel Benbow	Cllr Paul Kohler	
LICENSING COMMITTEE (Miscellaneous) (12 Seats) No substitutes	Membership as for Licens	ing Committee	1	
LTCENSING SUB- COMMITTEE (Of above committee) (Crseats)	Any 3 members of the Lic	ensing Committee		
PLANNING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE (10 seats plus 1 Independent non-voting co-opted member to be appointed by the Planning Committee) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Linda Kirby – Chair Cllr Laxmi Attawar Cllr David Chung Cllr Russell Makin Cllr Marsie Skeete Cllr Dave Ward Substitutes: Cllr Rebecca Lanning Cllr Dennis Pearce	Cllr Najeeb Latif - Vice Chair Cllr David Dean Substitutes: Cllr Stephen Crowe Cllr Daniel Holden	Cllr Simon McGrath Substitute: Cllr Carl Quilliam	Cllr Peter Southgate Substitute: Cllr Edward Foley

This page is intentionally left blank